top of page

ALL DAY GOOD DAY

please take out with proper credits!

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Desk with Book
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's picturec9girlz

Good Day Interview With News1




Q: How do you feel about your debut?


Genie: It feels really ecstatic and amazing. It’s more amazing because we don’t know which 10 members would be members back then. It was really nerve wracking back when we were still trainees but there were a lot of fond memories.


Haeun: I used to have a reality and there were the fans who waited for me every time. I want to show you all the skills, performances and charms of Good Day.


Q: There are units in this team?


Genie: Good Morning is a pretty, bright, and hopeful music unit. It’s a unit whose name is something you would hear every morning and it makes a company smile.


Heejin: Good Night is a vocal unit. There are lots of people who finish the day feeling exhausted by the end of the day. This is the unit that ends the day with good singing when evening comes. (T/N: What she meant here is that this unit ends the day with their calming vocals)


Cherry: The Midnight unit has more chic music, performance and dance. There's a sexy image (that will be portrayed in this unit) that is not seen in Good Day.


Q: Was the preparation long?


Heejin: We spend time practicing together for about 2 years. The trainee period for each members is different. Haeun had been training for 7 years for debut.


Q: Do you all stay in the dorm together?


Bomin: There are four rooms and three bathrooms. The number of toilets is really important. There was a toilet in my first living quarters, but it was really hard. When I heard that I was moving, I asked myself how many toilets were there.


Chaesol: We’re now living with the members and it feels like a family. Before anything, I could see everything now (laughter).


Q: Heejin’s the leader. Is there any hardship you’ve experienced?


Heejin: There isn’t a lot of difficulties but when we talk, everyone has different things to tell and everyone talks differently so it’s hard to concentrate on the talking. In the end, I’d say, talk quickly and end the message (so that everyone can talk and be heard).


Q: There are a lot of news groups out there, like Wanna One. How is Good Day different?


Bomin: We have our own energy and we do have differences compared to other groups. Unlike other groups as well, we have different units where we can showcase different genres and styles. There’s that degree of passion too. Also, we have business cards!


Q: How was it training with Bae Jinyoung?


Genie: We practiced together but we weren’t close to carry a lot of conversations together, but we do exchange greetings with each other. When Bae Jinyoung went to Produce 101 Season 2, we (Good Day) cheered a lot for him and after he became Wanna one member, it felt a little ‘strange’ for me. He had been sweating and working hard, and I did not know that it was going to be so good (to see him being able to debut) until I said that it was going to be there. But I think it would be nice to see him again after he had become a member of Wanna One.


Q: Do you have the desire to go to female version of Produce 101?


Chaesol: I would like to go with everyone (from Good Day). I would want to try this even if I may not make it because it seems like a good experience.


Q: Song Heejin was once on SuperstarK


Heejin: Many would have never thought of me becoming a girl group member. I thought it would be interesting when the initital suggestion was made. I have never danced before this. At first, I was really frustrated whenever I saw a video of me by the end of the month (T/N: most likely their monthly evaluation). I’ve been wanting to do something for the 23 years (that I’ve been living). So now, I don’t think I can ever stop practicing.


Q: What was the hardest thing to do?


Viva: Dieting. We have check-ups on a daily basis and it was so hard to make sure I don’t exceed 50kg.


Q: What kind of singer would you like to be?


Viva: Our role model is Shinhwa. We want to be able to last as long as they do and to be able to accomplish many things as a group. I’d also like to take on the same trait as they do, one of which is their humorous sense.


Q: What are your goals?


Good Day: Of course, the ‘New Artist’ award. And to achieve the ‘Female Rookie of the Year’. In order to do so, we’ll have to be active and will try to do so without pausing for a breath.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

For Unit Makers Who Have Supported Us

Heejin The Unit which I thought wouldn’t end has come to an end ㅠㅠ It’s a program where I got to learn a lot from. It was a really good experience for us Good Day as we are still rookies. Even so, I w

bottom of page